Add more interest to your images

Hi, I hope you had a fantastic weekend. 

Today I would like to talk about photographing with blue sky, I’ll explain…

Sometimes when traveling or even just going for a walk we encounter lots of problems, its either harsh shadows, no detail on the shadows and a very common (not if like me you live in London), a true blue sky, with not even a cloud to add interest to the sky. Fair enough, you have a great subject and you created the perfect composition, but with a plain blue sky, its like something is missing.

But there is a super easy way to fix that! No, I am not talking about replacing the sky. Well, instead of replacing the sky, why not add a cloud or two?

In Photoshop not only is very easy, but also creating a brush, you can actually use it over and over again in different images, so bellow you find a video tutorial where I show you exactly how to do it.
I hope it helps with your own images.

Have a great week,

Miguel

Leave a comment