Use your Creative Cloud as a Gallery

Hi everyone, I hope you had a great week,

Today I would like to talk about Creative Cloud.
As many of you know Creative Cloud is a subscription based way that Adobe found to allow millions of people to have their latest products in a more affordable way.
When first was introduced many users weren’t happy and some, still not happy, but Creative Cloud is great!
For less than £9 you can subscribe for the so called Photography Program, with that you get Photoshop, Lightroom, Bridge and many mobile apps, for both IOS and Android that I absolute love and use very often, (but that is a chat for another day).
Also, as part of the Creative Cloud subsbriber, you get 20Gb free storage.Fair enough, these days 20Gb is not a lot, but its very useful, and when working and combining a workflow between mobile apps and desktop apps, its absolutely fantastic!
But you can do more than that, you can use it as a private gallery.All you have to do is make the link visible so the people with that link can view the images, not only that, but also comment on the images and even download.It not may seem a lot, but if you would like to share a photoshoot to a client easily and in a very professional way,I think its great.
Personally I use it for my private portfolio, the reason why is private is that I respect my clients privacy, therefore I am not publishing everything I do online, but having that as a private “Gallery” with the Creative Cloud on my phone and iPad, its easy to show future clients some of my work.
You could also use it as a link visible to all and use it as a Portfolio page, but Adobe also offers you “Adobe Portfolio”, but that, is a chat for another day 😉

Here is a video just to show you how easy it is to use Creative Cloud as I mention above.

I hope you enjoyed this Friday’s post.

Have a fantastic Weekend,

Miguel

Leave a Reply

