Resize and Copyrights in Photoshop

 

Hi.

I don’t know about you, but I always make sure that I add my copyrights to my images published online and also that I resize them.

The reason why I always resize all my images is that there are people out there that either lack of imagination or just pure evil steal images from others.Well, you can add a watermark, but to be fair, watermarks can be removed in Photoshop.However, if your image is shared online, if there is a watermark, it’s easier to find you.

So, when you resize your images, and a client asks that person for a full resolution of a certain image, if indeed is an image that does not belong to that person, well…The full resolution image can’t be provided.
I also advise you to add your own copyrights either on camera, if your camera supports that.(Please consult your camera manual to check if it supports).Or you can always add in Photoshop.

In Photoshop you can add your copyrights and resize your images with a couple of clicks, and while you have a cup of coffee or tea, Photoshop will do all the work for you.

In this video tutorial I show you exactly how you can add your copyrights, resize an image and also how to create actions to do all the work for you, if it’s just one image, or hundreds.

Enjoy,

Miguel Campos

Leave a Reply

